Reviews - Con Amore

Wonderful and pleasant stat at Con Amore - Rating 5/5

Very clean, en-suite rooms.The guest house is very centrally located.Very nice host who gave us a lot of good hints for sightseeing.Outstanding breakfast and buffet including an excellent fruit salad.We can strongly recommend this accommodation.

Reviewer:Mr. Dorothee Lipsius-Eberhard | Sat 12th Aug 2017


Wonderful stay in Penzance - Rating 5/5

Very clean, en-suite rooms.The guest house is very centrally located.Very nice host who gave us a lot of good hints for sightseeing.Fabulous breakfast and buffet including an excellent fruit salad.We can strongly recommend this accommodation.Execellent value for money.

Reviewer:Mr. Dorothee Lipsius-Eberhard | Sat 12th Aug 2017


A week after n Penzance - Rating 5/5

My stay last week wasn\'t without its difficulties andSimon went above and beyond to help me when my travelling companion was taken ill.My room, although a little small for a double room, was comfortable and clean.Breakfast was varied, plentiful and served in a bright, cheerful dining room.However it was Simon\'s kindness and consideration I will remember for a long time to come.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jacqueline Moffat | Sun 6th Aug 2017


Penzance Stay - Rating 5/5

Con Amore B & B was a very pleasant stay for our 3 nights in Cornwall. Our room had everything we needed and was very comfortable. Our host was helpful and understanding about our late arrival.His informationlocal sights was much appreciated.

Reviewer:Debra Bornn Reid | Mon 17th Jul 2017


lovely Stay! - Rating 5/5

fantastic rooms, quiet, near railwaystation,very good breakfast, very nice host!!!

Reviewer:Ingrid Peters | Sun 16th Jul 2017


Absolutely Wonderful. - Rating 5/5

Con Amore is a lovely B& B within easy access of the Town centre, sea front and local parks, gardens and a Museum.The B& B is clean and cosy with everything you need to hand.My Mum and I had a twin room on the top floor and were extremely happy with it.The beds were comfy and the linen clean and fresh. The room was en-suite and we were supplied with clean towels everyday. Breakfast was £5 pppn extra but very worth it.There was a choice of cereal, fresh fruit salad, fresh fruit, yogurts, 8 item full English and unlimited tea, coffee and orange juice ALL included.We didn\'t need to eat again until the evening.Simon the owner and his family were wonderful. Simon was extremely helpful even carrying our suitcases up.He greeted everyone at breakfast by their first names and was cheerful and organized throughout the day. I would most happily recommend Con Amore.

Reviewer:Louise Handley | Sun 9th Jul 2017


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

The Con Amore is a lovely, clean B& B conveniently situated for many local attractions, the town centre, the sea front and public transport links. There are many restaurants and pubs close by for evening meals. The lovely owner Simon and his family were friendly and most helpful. Breakfast is available for £5 pppn which includes a choice of cereals, fresh fruit salad, fresh fruit, yogurts,an 8 item full English and unlimited tea, coffee and orange juice. We didn\'t need to eat again until the evening. The rooms had everything you would need with tea, coffee, hot chocolate, biscuits and even a mint chocolate on the bed. There was an en-suite and we had fresh towels every day. The twin beds were comfy and the linen spotless. I would heartily recommend a stay here.

Reviewer:Louise Handley | Sun 9th Jul 2017


For holidays - Rating 5/5

This is à very good Guest house. People Who Reçievedus was charming.Thé room was clean and comfortable . And breakfast was perfect with à lot of choice for food.

Reviewer:Dominique Lambert | Thu 15th Jun 2017


Absolutely recommended. - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed every minute of our stay:the atmosphere was welcoming and friendly, the rooms were spot on, the hosts simply amazing, really helpful and entertaining. :)

Reviewer:Noémi Bognár | Thu 1st Jun 2017


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Such a warm and friendly welcome and help given in every way. Very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.I highly recommend Con Amore to anyone wanting to stay in Penzance. The best I\'ve stayed in there.

Reviewer:Lynne Richards | Wed 31st May 2017


The Best in Penzance!! - Rating 5/5

Excellent. Friendly.Helpful.Good food. Clean and comfortable rooms.

Reviewer:Ms. Julia Mark | Sun 14th May 2017


Great guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Simon was a great host. The room had everything I needed and a wide choice of breakfast. It was also in a great location- 2 minutes walk to the sea and very near the centre.

Reviewer:Rosie Leech | Fri 12th May 2017


Couldn\'t be better - Rating 5/5

We recently spent 3 nights at Con Amore in Penzance.We felt very welcome and enjoyed our stay very much.The B& B was very clean, bright and cheerful.The beds were very comfortable and we had a good selection of tea,coffee, biscuits etc. in our room.It was a short walk from the town centreand a great base from which to tour that part of Cornwall. The breakfast was very good and we could not fault it.Well doneand we wish you luck in the future.

Reviewer:Anne Williams | Fri 28th Apr 2017


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed my stay with you, Room was clean & comfortable & breakfast excellent, Atmosphere very friendly

Reviewer:Gill Leishman | Sat 15th Apr 2017


Excellent landlord and house! - Rating 5/5

Landlord a super super super nice and warm person. We are highly recommended to our friends to stay in. If we visit Penzance again, we will find you and stay in again.

Reviewer:Man Chi Lio | Wed 5th Apr 2017


Thank you!! - Rating 5/5

Thank you for your hospitality. We like both:the service and food. In spite of our late arrivalwe had very a warm welcome and really tasty breakfast next day. We would like to stay here next time.

Reviewer:Olga Koryakina | Mon 3rd Apr 2017


A great place to stay - Rating 5/5

I had a 4 day wonderful stay here at Con Amore. The room was fantastic, the bed the best I\'ve slept in. The guest house was beautiful and well placed in Penzance to get around. Simon and family were very welcoming and very friendly with tasty breakfasts every morning. I will def be returning in the future.

Reviewer:Daniel O\'Donnell | Fri 31st Mar 2017


Very comfortable - Rating 5/5

Great welcome, comfy bed and quiet room. Shower was great and breakfast was perfect.

Reviewer:Jackie French | Wed 29th Mar 2017


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

This Guest House is ultra-clean, smartly decorated, good food and a host who is friendly and shows genuine interest in his clients.

Reviewer:Sandra Fisher | Fri 24th Mar 2017


Excellent Service - Rating 5/5

Considering that the host had recently had a major operation to his knee, he still made every effort to ensure that we had all that we needed. I was very impressed with him and the overall facilities. I would recommend this guest house to others without any hesitation.

Reviewer:Philip Sterling | Wed 15th Mar 2017


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

I had a very nice time in Con Amore. The room was clean and tidy and the hotel owner very friendly. Highly recommended budget hotel.

Reviewer:Yolanta Gawlik | Wed 25th Jan 2017


january stay - Rating 4/5

very comfortable 2 night stay - good breakfast, welcoming host.

Reviewer:Mrs. Pat | Mon 23rd Jan 2017


Con Amore Recommended - Rating 5/5

Good location -Excellent place to stay.Lovely breakfasts.Friendly and helpful welcome.

Reviewer:Caroline Anderson | Tue 17th Jan 2017


Best choice in Penzance- Rating 5/5

I really enjoy staying with Karen and Simon since they\'re so friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, less than 15 minutes\' walk from the train station. Comfy and tidy room is pretty impressive.

Reviewer:Wei Xie | Tue 10th Jan 2017


very good is the hotel - Rating 4/5

you have lovely room and fresh served breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs Yi Gerkmann | Sun 8th Jan 2017


Charming cosy guest house - Rating 5/5

I was very pleased with my stay at Con Amore, Simon did everything possible to make me comfortable, and I was. The room was ideal, the facilities were perfect.Thank you so much.

Reviewer:Mrs Teresa Guiterman| Tue 13th Dec 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Cosy room with very comfy bed.Excellent customer service.

Reviewer:Kathryn Hamlet | Sun 11th Dec 2016


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Really clean and comfortable, very friendly hosts. Close to the centre and sea. Good price for what you get. Would certainly recommend it.

Reviewer:Ross Krambergar | Mon 5th Dec 2016


Staying at Con Amore - Rating 4/5

A warm welcome, comfortable rooms and a lovely breakfast. Con Amore is handy for the sea front and the shopping area.

Reviewer:Gerald Davidson | Sun 27th Nov 2016


A lovely cosy B+B in the heart of Penzance - Rating 5/5

I stayed at this B+B for 1 night as I was down in Penzance on business. The B+B is very well presented with a nice homely feel about it. It is situated just a stones throw from the harbour and a 5 minute walk to the centre of Penzance. My room was very comfortable with a very well equipped en suite. The bed was very comfortable and I got a very good nights sleep. I have to say my favourite thing at the B+B was the breakfast. It was very well cooked with an excellent choice on the menu. It really did set me up for my 300 mile drive back up to the midlands. The staff at this residence are so very friendly and always there for advice with anything you should need or require. Overall I give this property a 5 out of 5. I really did enjoy my short stay here and would definitely stay here again if I\'m down in the Penzance area in the future.

Reviewer:GLYN COOPER | Thu 10th Nov 2016


Business trip - Rating 5/5

On arrival we were made very welcome , the room was compact but very comftable , lovely breakfast with no waiting around. Would return

Reviewer:Mark Lissack | Tue 8th Nov 2016


Con Amore - Rating 5/5

My partner and myself were very satisfied with the service and a very good breakfast each day, Paul Bailey and Pamela Lane

Reviewer:Paul Bailey And Pamela Lane | Mon 31st Oct 2016


Fabulous stay! - Rating 5/5

The ConAmore is is a lovely place to stay and the hosts could not be more friendly and hospitable. You know when your host genuiely cares that you have every comfort and its certainly the case here. Warm, clean and nicely decorated the ConAmore is situated in a quiet street just a two minute walk down to the sea one way and the other way a 5 minute walk through the beautifuly preserved Morrab Gardens and Victorian villas to probably the most historic and interesting part of the town centre. Breakfast is freshly cooked, tastes great and is worth every penny. I would not hesitate to recommend the ConAmore and will definitely return soon. Thank you! We had a fantastic break in Penzance.

Reviewer:Mark Isaacs | Sun 30th Oct 2016


Definitely \'a gem\' ! - Rating 5/5

My stay at Con Amore was just fantastic.I needed a base close to St Ives, the galleries and National Trust properties and Con Amore provided me with the perfect place to start!The room was clean, warm, perfect for one person travelling alone.Breakfast was a treat.I stayed for 3 days and had a different breakfast each day that kept me going until the evening.Thank you to Simon and his family for making me so welcome.

Reviewer:Hillary Lette | Sat 29th Oct 2016


short break. - Rating 5/5

comfortable room .host very welcoming.exe breakfast/ would recomend.would stay again.

Reviewer:Mark Parry | Thu 27th Oct 2016


Con Amore - Rating 4/5

Lovely guest house, ideally situated. Delicious breakfasts cooked to order.

Reviewer:Sue Malpuss | Mon 24th Oct 2016


Con Amore Penzance - Rating 5/5

One of the best Guest House!Nice atmosphere, full of love.

Reviewer:Daniele Licheri | Mon 17th Oct 2016


Clean and well organized- Rating 4/5

The location is nice, clean and well organized including the possibility to order before the breakfast that will be served the morning after.Good evaluation.

Reviewer:Franco Caraffi | Thu 13th Oct 2016


Cornwall-October - Rating 5/5

really great place to stay! I felt as if I was at home the whole time :)

Reviewer:Irene Sanchez Molina | Tue 11th Oct 2016


4 star hotel - Rating 5/5

Wonderful.beyond all expectations. I will be back

Reviewer:Anthony Jackson | Sat 8th Oct 2016


Cornwall Trip - Rating 5/5

Nice clean room. Friendly welcome, lots of local information provided.Host was accessible if needed otherwise did not bother us which is nice.Location was perfect for exploring Cornwall.Will stay here again.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Etheridge | Sat 8th Oct 2016


Very very good - Rating 5/5

Excellent value lovely room comfy bed great breakfast and very tastefully presented. Couldn\'t have wished for more.

Reviewer:John England | Sat 8th Oct 2016


Enjoyable Stay - Rating 5/5

I experienced a warm welcome. I enjoyed the calm, the location and the breakfast. The hotel is really recommandable.Thank you very much and I am sure I will come again.

Reviewer:Elisabeth Schleich | Tue 4th Oct 2016


Con Amore Guest House - Rating 5/5

Very friendly, comfortable,convenient and reasonable. My 4 th visit!

Reviewer:Susanne Forrest | Tue 4th Oct 2016


Con Amore - Rating 5/5

Friendly welcome from Simon with helpful suggestions about local travel. Nice room.

Reviewer:Chris Manley | Sat 1st Oct 2016


Perfect - Rating 5/5

It was a lovely single room and towels were fluffy then English breakfast was tasty and kept me going till dinner. good location to access local amenities and bus stops for going to Lands End and Levant mine. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Haruka Ikeda | Mon 26th Sep 2016


Mid-week break - Rating 5/5

As soon as I arrived I felt very welcomed. Simon and family have made Con Amore a very homely place to stay and I felt at ease immediately. Breakfast was freshly cooked by Simon andwas well worth the short wait as it was delicious! The breakfast room is quite cosy and we all got chatting while drinking our coffee and waiting for our cooked breakfast.Rooms are all en-suite and towels were changed daily. Very enjoyable stay and I would recommend you to stay there too.

Reviewer:Miss. Christine Newland | Sat 24th Sep 2016


Short Break - Rating 5/5

Good friendly service with a excellent breakfast. Very accomadating. Good value for money.

Reviewer:Jennifer Stickland | Wed 21st Sep 2016


Best time in Penzance - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful weekend in Penzance at Con Amore ... a classic B& B with all expectations surpassed .. thanks to Simon, Karen and Patrick .. we will be back!

Reviewer:Martyn Minns | Tue 20th Sep 2016


Great place to stay in Penzance - Rating 5/5

Superb Guest house, well situated, easy to find, everything well organised, spotless well appointed rooms, breakfast excellent with a greatly helpfull host. A most ideal base for which to explore this part of Cornwall, will book again on next trip.

Reviewer:Gregory Collett | Tue 20th Sep 2016


Excellent value for money. - Rating 5/5

Cannot fault this establishment where small is good.Very clean.Very good breakfasts made to orderAs single guest made to feel welcome.Simon the host works very had to keep standards high.Position of con amore very good for the sea front..down hill and high street plus attractions such as Penlee museum and Maraab gardens.

Reviewer:Andrew Loizou | Fri 16th Sep 2016


Absolutely the best B&B ever! - Rating 5/5

Lovely hosts a beautiful room and excelent breakfast! Could not be better in any way! Loved every second of my stay at Con Amore!

Reviewer:Annika Larsson | Tue 13th Sep 2016


penzance perfect - Rating 5/5

It was lovely to return to lovely Penzance and the very welcoming Con Amore. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Sarah Brown | Sun 4th Sep 2016


Enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

We loved the kindness and helpfulness of Simon and the succulent breakfast. Lovable guest house and cosy room. Our stay was very confortable and relaxing.

Reviewer:Giorgia Lo Iacono | Sun 4th Sep 2016


thank yoz - Rating 5/5

Very good thank you we hafda great time

Reviewer:U Kaltschmidt | Wed 17th Aug 2016


con amore b and b. penzance - Rating 4/5

a friendly comfortable and well thought through gust house..LOVELYbreakfasts and host could not be more helpful about Pnzance

Reviewer:Nicola Durbridge | Mon 15th Aug 2016


RECOMMENDED - Rating 5/5

Smart well presented B& B.Generous breakfast with client selection from good list of cooked breakfast food. Plenty of fruit yoghurt cereals, good coffee.Management keen to oblige.Already recommended to apotential client friend of mine, with out reservation

Reviewer:Anthony Ricketts | Thu 11th Aug 2016


Con Amore - Rating 5/5

Excellent room. Very clean, just perfect. Breakfast was as one would wish for. Thank you

Reviewer:Jackie Cook | Tue 9th Aug 2016


Wonderful stay! - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay. Lovely host, comfy bed, the room was clean andbreakfast is good. We are surely coming back to this place!

Reviewer:Fairy Queen Snowball | Sat 6th Aug 2016


Con amore - Rating 4/5

Stayed 3 nights,fantastic hosts very helpfull, room cleaned daily with fresh towels,amples for breakfast,room was a little disfuntual with onsuite split into different corners but price for room reflects this, would hapily stay again

Reviewer:Keith Sherwood | Sat 6th Aug 2016


Clean, comfortable and great position- Rating 4/5

Really great place to stay, especially if you are looking for a base to explore Cornwall. Central, clean and great staff that look after you!

Reviewer:Daniel Hershon | Fri 5th Aug 2016


A great place - Rating 5/5

Nothing was too much trouble for Simon, the excellent host. Breakfast was amazing. Room was compact as booked, clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend this place. Location was great too.... on a lovely quiet road minutes from town centre.

Reviewer:Stuart Montgomery | Wed 3rd Aug 2016


Séjour à Con Amore :la classe- Rating 5/5

L\'accueil de Simon vous fait aimer le lieu au pas de la porte. Les chambres sont propres et bien équipées, le petit-déjeuner est très copieux et les conseils pour visiter ne manquent pas. Un conseil :allez-y les yeux fermés ! Merci Simon !

Reviewer:Nathalie Barbouze | Tue 2nd Aug 2016


Penzance holiday - Rating 5/5

Excellent B& B we had three nights at Con Amore we were made welcome from the start,the room was small but very clean and tidy I would recommend it to anyone

Reviewer:Colin Hathaway | Mon 1st Aug 2016


excellent - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable and pleasant stay, well recommend. Thank you.

Reviewer:Chris Mathews | Sun 31st Jul 2016


Con Amore - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable stay!Great location few minutes from the sea.Great breakfasts and very comfortable bed.Spotlessly clean and Simon could not have been more helpful. Fresh towels every day. Recommend without any hesitation.

Reviewer:Barbara Wainwright | Tue 19th Jul 2016


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

On arrival I was greeted by Simon the owner who was very friendly and helpful. My single room, I think, was the nicest single room I have stayed in. It was comfortable, spotlessly clean and had all I needed. Breakfasts at Con Amore were exceptional - plenty of choice, including fresh fruit, and very nicely cooked to order. Sometimes as a single traveller I do feel awkward but not so at Con Amore. I enjoyed my stay there and definitely intend to go back.

Reviewer:Elizabeth Angela Dineley | Fri 15th Jul 2016


Very friendly atmosphere with a perfect lovely breakfast - Rating 5/5

we enjoyed our stay very much and it was great to meet such nice people, especially Simon did his very best to prepare a great breakfast for us and the very personal and friendly atmosphere made the stay perfect. Thankyou so much !

Reviewer:Erika Schenk | Mon 20th Jun 2016


I enjoyed it - Rating 5/5

well located accomodation, quiet location, warm-heated atmosphere generated by furnishings and host, good breakfast

Reviewer:Thilo Mühlberger | Sun 19th Jun 2016


Excellent accomodation. - Rating 5/5

Wow! What a great place to stay.Very friendly hosts, spotlessly clean facilities in a really convenient area.Parking was made easy with help of landlord, Simon.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:Marye Humfrey | Thu 16th Jun 2016


THANKYOU -WONDERFUL HOLIDAY ! - Rating 5/5

B felt very At Home & thoroughly enjoyed all the company & kindness-really appreciated use of her room until late train. The situation of your lovely home is perfect-central & easy to walk to everything.Definitely top of the list to return!

Reviewer:BELINDA FLOWER | Wed 15th Jun 2016


Charity Walk - Rating 5/5

I stayed at Con Amore for one night while I was doing a walk round the cornish coastal path and it couldn\'t have been better timed.The room was perfect,good bed,shower and a good breakfast.Simon made sure everything was spot on and makes you feel very welcome.Thanks very much Karen and Simon,it was needed.

Reviewer:Steve Green | Tue 14th Jun 2016


wonderful place to stay!! - Rating 5/5

Welcoming staff, a lovely accomadation and excellent breakfast.May lose Wifi occasionally, but not a problem for travellers. Would highly recommend!!

Reviewer:CONG DAQI | Sun 12th Jun 2016


Comfortable and Welcoming B & B - Rating 5/5

My daughter and I spent 3 nights at the Con Amore and found Simon very welcoming and helpful and we had a comfortable stay. Breakfasts were excellent. Parking was a bit of a challenge but Simon directed us and we were able to find suitable parking within a minute or two\'s walk away.

Reviewer:Gillian Jones | Wed 8th Jun 2016


Nice stay- Rating 3/5

Simon is very friendly and accommodating. The room was nice a light and very comfortable. Very clos to sea front and town centre.

Reviewer:Nicholas Ransom | Mon 6th Jun 2016


Wonderful stay in Penzance - Rating 5/5

Lovely room, warn welcome from the hosts and amazing breakfasts! I would recommend without an heistation

Reviewer:Ninon Fougerit | Tue 31st May 2016


Great - Rating 5/5

Dear Simon andFamily, thanksforfive wonderful Days in Con AmoreSilvi,Birgit and Evelyn

Reviewer:Evelyn Lopez-Leal | Tue 31st May 2016


what we thouth of Con Amore - Rating 5/5

very friendly and helpfull landlord.substancial breakfast with many sorts of teas,convenient address for us

Reviewer:Nina Jahren | Mon 30th May 2016


Nice stay - Rating 5/5

Nice and clean room, friendly host, good breakfast. No view could be the only negative thing to say about this place.

Reviewer:Pascale Stang | Sun 29th May 2016


Great place to stay! - Rating 5/5

This is a great B & B!Karen & Simon are welcoming, attentive and helpful with local knowledge. The rooms, though compact, are clean, comfortable and have everything you need.Could not fault the breakfast for choice and cooking- excellent! Great location for visiting the many sights and the main town and good restaurants and pubs are all within easy walking distance.Recommended!!

Reviewer:Jan Smith | Tue 24th May 2016


Stay was to go fishing - Rating 4/5

Owners very friendly.Good breakfastLocation goodVery clean and well decorated, main observation with our room a lot squeezed into a small room so had to co-ordinate our movements as only bit of space able to pass was just inside the door

Reviewer:Mr. Kim Bowden | Tue 24th May 2016


Excellent. - Rating 5/5

Friendly atmosphere, clean rooms and well cooked breakfast.

Reviewer:Sara Ragnhildur Þórólfsdóttir | Mon 16th May 2016


Good Value - Good Location - Rating 5/5

This B & B was good value and Simon and Co at the B & B were very welcoming, and gave good suggestions for sights to see.The location was excellent and very central.The room was comfortable and clean. The WiFi facility worked very well.I would stay here again ifI am in the area

Reviewer:James Colthurst | Mon 9th May 2016


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

I decided to take a short break in Penzance for Monday 2 May to Friday 6 May 2016.After searching for hotels/guest houses in Penzance on the internet and studying previous reviews, Con Amore came out as an extremely good value for money stay.I was not disappointed. The guest house is situated on a quiet side road off the promenade. It is a short and not too hilly stroll away from all the amenities Penzance has to offer.The decor is fresh and modern and the dining area is bright and spacious. My room was a single, under the roof space. It had the benefit of a large separate shower room and toilet, with the added bonus of a sink in the room itself. Everything was spotlessly clean and tidy throughout.Simon is a very good host, and makes you feel very welcome. I feel that he is the main person to go to for information, juggling a busy family life and business!The breakfasts are excellent, I recommend the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs - the full English also! Just remember to fill out the pre-order form.Only one small downer, the walls on the top floor are pretty thin so there is some noise from the adjoining room if the other guests are not considerate (soon sorted out by Simon).All in all, an extremely pleasant few days spent in a well thought out, well run establishment. Would definitely return again if staying in Penzance. Oh, one thing I forgot - thanks for the extra mint chocolates!!

Reviewer:Alan Smith | Sat 7th May 2016


Very good ! - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay there. A lot of kindness and all the information we need to enjoy every day. Thanks very much

Reviewer:Annie Le Jan | Mon 18th Apr 2016


Gateway to the Scillys - Rating 4/5

We stayed for two separate single nights travelling to and from Isles of Scilly. We were extremely well looked after by Simon with a great choice of breakfast and catering for food allergies. The bedroom was snug but comfortable - fine for one night.

Reviewer:Richard Horsfall | Mon 4th Apr 2016


Warm and Welcoming - Rating 4/5

We had a really lovely one night stay at Con Amore.Its location is excellent and our room was cosy but had everything we needed.The breakfast is delicious too!

Reviewer:Nina-Jane Healey | Thu 31st Mar 2016


lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay, Simon is a great host and the room was quiet and comfortable.

Reviewer:Mrs. Susanne Bock | Mon 28th Mar 2016


Short break in Penzance - Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome.Nice small single room. Excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Dorothea Gerenkamp | Sat 26th Mar 2016


Very hospitable - Rating 5/5

Even though we only stayed 1 night (we were attending a funeral) the owner was very friendly and welcoming. We have stayed in Penzance before and could not say the same for the other place. We did not have breakfast so cannot comment on that. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Piers Mackeown | Thu 24th Mar 2016


Couldn\'t be better - Rating 5/5

I received a warm welcome. The room was clean and well equipped and a very comfy bed. Breakfast was excellent too. Would feel very confident in recommending Con Amore.

Reviewer:Sue Vaughan | Sat 19th Mar 2016


Great Find - Rating 5/5

Fantastic greeting by the host, the room was a sufficient size for one person, very clean and tidy. Breakfast was great too. All in all excellent!

Reviewer:Chris Wilcox | Thu 3rd Mar 2016


FABULOUS- Rating 5/5

Beautiful room, very good breakfast and services.

Reviewer:Hoang Nguyen | Wed 24th Feb 2016


My Pleasure - Rating 5/5

It certainly was a pleasant experience staying at Con Amore. My room was warm & comfortable also exceptionally clean.Be very happy to stay there again when visiting Penzance.

Reviewer:Mr. Kenneth Stirk | Tue 26th Jan 2016


First class - Rating 5/5

Like many guesthouses we\'ve stayed in the room was small but comfortable. What made our stay \"special\"was the most friendly service by Simon. Breakfast was excellent, better than any hotel I\'ve stayed in. First class.With many thanks.

Reviewer:Christopher Simpson | Mon 25th Jan 2016


Kindness - Rating 5/5

Very good all with kindness, friendsphip politeness, and excellent food! Compliments

Reviewer:Giacomo Osti Marina Merizzi | Fri 22nd Jan 2016


long weekend stay - Rating 5/5

My sister and I had a wonderful time in Penzance, \'Con Amore\' guest house was very good with very comfortable beds, and extremely nice owners.the breakfasts were delicious and plentiful.We would stay there again in the future.It was in a convenient place for the beach, bus stops and shops.

Reviewer:Christine Counsell | Wed 13th Jan 2016


A1 - Rating 5/5

Clean,friendly,comfortable and very convenient for my needs.

Reviewer:Phill Llewellyn | Tue 5th Jan 2016


Con Amore - Rating 4/5

Con Amore is warm, comfortable and meets all my needs.There is an issue with noise re the single and adjoining room.Otherwise it is fairly cheap and also central Penzance.

Reviewer:Ms. laurel marks | Mon 4th Jan 2016


Stayed on night for NYE 2015 - Rating 4/5

Lovely welcoming hospitality by owner Simon.Delicious home cooked breakfast.We stayed in small, but warm & clean twin attic bedroom....shower very temperamental! . 8/10

Reviewer:Micky Weber | Sat 2nd Jan 2016


pleasant stay - Rating 3/5

My room was very pleasant and well equipped with all I needed. Unfortunately I found the bed uncomfortable but that may be just my personal taste, so I didn\'t sleep particularly well. Breakfast was good and plentiful. The owner was pleasant and friendly.

Reviewer:Caroline Jowett | Thu 31st Dec 2015


Warm welcome, cosy rooms! - Rating 4/5

I was party of a party of six, we normally stay in 3 star plus hotels, but I\'m very pleased to say that Simon at Con Amore made a tremendous effort to make us welcome and ensure our stay was as pleasant as possible.1. Con Amore was very clean and well kept.2. Rooms were not the biggest but big enough for a short stay with good facilities.3. Breakfast - fine quality, well presented and large choice on offer including:cereals, fresh fruits, yoghurts, all in ample quantities.4. Location is ideal for Penzance- literally 5-10 mins walk from town centre and only a couple of hundred yards from the seafront. I would recommend for short stay!

Reviewer:Rob Summerhill | Sun 20th Dec 2015


A memorable stay - Rating 5/5

Simon was an outstanding host. The day always started with a hearty breakfast.

Reviewer:Hoi Tik Alvin Leung | Sat 12th Dec 2015


Comfortable mid-week stay. - Rating 5/5

Had an excellent mid-week stay at the Con Amore. Stayed in Room 5 which was at the rear and very quiet. The room was compact but perfectly adequate for my needs. Clean, well furnished, comfortable. The hostSimon was friendly and professional. Wi-fi was a tad slow but Simon warned me it might be due to the solid granite walls. Breakfast was timely and freshly cooked to order. All in all, enjoyed the stay, I would certainly return and recommend.

Reviewer:Stuart Daniels | Thu 10th Dec 2015


That\'s Amore- Rating 4/5

Great value and friendly patrons, facilities were fab,good wifi signal, breakfast was excellent and close to Penzance centre.

Reviewer:Nigel Ayers | Wed 9th Dec 2015


Lovely b and b - Rating 5/5

Very helpful and accommodating owners, well run b and b

Reviewer:Jonathan Woodcock | Fri 4th Dec 2015


My stay at Con Amore, 28-30 November 2015 - Rating 5/5

I came to Penzance for the rugby (Cornish Pirates v Bedford). I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, my room was very comfortable and cosy, the landlord Simon was very friendly and welcoming and he cooks a fabulous Cornish breakfast (delicious white pudding), his wife Karen was also very friendly and welcoming. If I return to Penzance, I\'ll most certainly be on the phone to them asking to stay again.

Reviewer:Desmond Hough | Tue 1st Dec 2015


November 2015 - Rating 4/5

Very happy with our stay.Excellent service, clean and tidy room and facilities followed by a great breakfast.Could not ask for more.

Reviewer:Peter Wilson | Sat 28th Nov 2015


Excellent Hospitality- Rating 4/5

Very comfortable stay and all my expectations were exceeded. Planning to return as a couple next year.

Reviewer:Donald Hamilton | Fri 27th Nov 2015


Comfortable - Rating 4/5

This is a very friendly family run B& B. Excellent service and breakfast.Room 2 a bit small but fine for a few days stay with very easy access to sea front and town centre.Negatives? - temperamental shower with poor water flow once working and a fine crack in the sink bowl. But the good service made up for this.

Reviewer:Mrs. Heather Hawley | Tue 24th Nov 2015


Lovely homely place.- Rating 4/5

It was a pleasure to stay here. The staff were friendly and made us feel at home. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Perfect for a little getaway. We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Marie Chapple | Mon 23rd Nov 2015


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Lovely B& B, with a nice welcome from Simon on arrival. Our room was very cosy and was spotlessly clean;good breakfast choices.

Reviewer:Peter Knight | Mon 23rd Nov 2015


Probably the best guest house in Penzance! - Rating 5/5

I had an absolutely First class experience at Con Amore Guest House. It started with a very warm welcome from Simon, Karen, and Patrick on my arrival.I was quickly made to feel at home, and relaxed in a very homely, well decorated building.Patrick was super helpful, though not intrusive, and ensured that I was au fait with the room location, key system, etc.The room was spotless, cosy, and very well equipped with a comfy bed, fresh bed linen and nice toiletries.The fabulous breakfast, cooked to order was absolutely spot on, and was served up with a smile by Simon! There was a particularly good veggie option, and Simon makes a mean fruit salad;a refreshing way to start your day.Con Amore is less than ten minutes walk from the town centre, is two minutes from the lovely, Morrab Tropical Gardens, and the sea.It is well placed for getting to other places nearby, via car or public transport (e.g. Land\'s End, St Ives, and St Michaels Mount).I cannot recommend the high level of hospitality and comfort that I experienced during my stay enough.If you\'re thinking of visiting Penzance, I urge you to book your stay there! You will not be disappointed.

Response

Very kind words from a lovely guest, but I must give Karen all the credit for the fruit salad.

Reviewer:Claudia Van Buren | Wed 11th Nov 2015


Warm friendly welcome, great breakfast, perfect B&B - Rating 5/5

I had a leisure trip to the area booked for three nights. I received a warm friendly welcome to a lovely B& B. My room was very comfortable, beautifully presented with a modern bathroom. The breakfasts were superb, lots of options and cooked to order. Overall an excellent stay, the attention to detail and high end service was just like a four star hotel, but much more personable. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Brian Greene | Tue 10th Nov 2015


excellent - Rating 5/5

Simon was very welcoming and friendly, accomodating a late arrival.Room very comfortable, warm, clean and with own bathroom. Breakfast was a treat !Wish I could have stayed longer.Also best priced room that I found.

Reviewer:Chris Cooper | Sat 7th Nov 2015


Don\'t understand the wording - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant and thoughtful lovely breakfast

Reviewer:Julie Reilly | Fri 6th Nov 2015


B&B with feeling of home - Rating 5/5

Great breakfasts in a very clean house with personal touches of the owners. Thanks to Simon\'s good tips on seeing Cornwall, we were able to sight-see our must do lists in 2 days and 3 nights.

Reviewer:Eduardo Feller | Sun 25th Oct 2015


Our stay made great because of our outstanding hosts - Rating 5/5

Our stay was at the spur of the moment type of stay, our hosts Simon and Karen could not have been more helpful in every aspect of our stay, from advice about parking, sights, local cuisine, shops and the like. The family run guesthouse made everyone in attendance seem like an extension of their own family. Everyone we spoke too had a smile and nothing but nice things to say. A massive Thankyou from us and we hope to stay again soon

Reviewer:Chris Ferret Martin | Sat 24th Oct 2015


Nice hosts - Rating 4/5

We spent 3 days here in early September. The house is convenient to the major shopping and walking distance to several bus stops. The breakfasts were delicious and varied. The hosts were quite helpful in planning where to go and what restaurants to visit.

Reviewer:Jean Hecker | Wed 16th Sep 2015


Lovely place to stay- Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay , made very welcome .

Reviewer:Mrs. Diane Cinelli | Sun 13th Sep 2015


My opinion - Rating 5/5

A clean and tidy guest house with friendly staff which I would have no hesitation of using again.

Reviewer:George Flaherty | Tue 8th Sep 2015


So charming~ - Rating 5/5

We had 3 fabulous nights at Con Amore. We received such a warm and thoughtful welcome from the host. The house and rooms are spotless, well decorated and lightly perfumed. And the bed was one of the most comfortable we\'ve ever had in a hotel! I really recommend Con Amore!Alexis & Choa

Reviewer:Alexis Pejouan | Wed 2nd Sep 2015


Great place to rest when exploring Cornwall! - Rating 5/5

We had such a pleasant stay at Con Amore!Simon was GREAT with making sure that we and our 3 yr old daughter we very comfortable!The place is beautiful, clean, and very warm and inviting!

Reviewer:Michael Van Lyon | Tue 1st Sep 2015


Very good indeed - Rating 5/5

Excellent location surrounded by parks but less than 5 min walk to town centre, ocean promenade and 10 - 15 min to rail and bus station. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Price/value ratio very high. Good breakfast.

Reviewer:Jean Calhoun | Thu 20th Aug 2015


fabulous guest house - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay the breakfast was lovely and cooked fresh everyday Simon and Karen are lovely hosts my only complaint is the room was too small but after talking to Simon explained why it was small...would highly recommend this guest house and would definitely stay there again..a definite 3 star in my eyes :-)

Reviewer:Yvette Wallington | Sat 15th Aug 2015


Perfect stay in a very lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

We, my wife, our daughter (5) and me, did stay for 3 nights at Con Amore. The room under the roof was small but OK and it was a reasonable price. All was very clean. Our daughter could find a small present every day beside our tea and coffee facilities. :-)The breakfast was very good in a lovely room and we had the best place on the front window.Simon and Karen were very nice person and very helpful.Thank yoz for a perfect stay.The only thing is, if you are desperate for good wifi connection then do not choose the room under the rrof.

Reviewer:Rainer Seeger | Fri 3rd Jul 2015


Best B&B during our journey - Rating 5/5

Very nice location and rooms. Delicious breakfast.

Reviewer:Gunilla Sebardt | Tue 30th Jun 2015


Super location - Rating 5/5

Very friendly, very clean. Not far from station, buses and restaurants. quiet, nice street. I`d like to return. Extra breakfast really good.

Reviewer:Susanna Wirz Egli | Thu 25th Jun 2015


We were really well taken care of. - Rating 5/5

The breakfasts were lovely and rooms comfortable.Simon and Karen were friendly and helpful. Good value for money.

Reviewer:Thelma Williams | Mon 8th Jun 2015


Home away from home - Rating 5/5

Bodde på Con Amore i juli 2014 och trivdes så bra att jag släpade med mig en vän för en långhelg. Karen & Simon är vänliga, servicebenägna och man känner sig så välkommen. Trevliga rum och jättebra frukost. Pensionatet ligger på en lugn gata med bara 5 minuters promenad till det mesta. Rekommenderas varmt.

Reviewer:Ninni Bernhardsson | Tue 2nd Jun 2015


review - Rating 5/5

Excellent- a comfortable room and good quality breakfast provided by warm and friendly owners.

Reviewer:John Evans | Sun 24th May 2015


Like it very much - Rating 5/5

Excellent! Very clean and near the seaside

Reviewer:Peiwen Zhao | Tue 28th Apr 2015


AN ENJOYABLE 3 NIGHT STAY - Rating 5/5

i stayed at Con Amore for three nights in April 2015 and overall was very satisfied with my stay. There was a good welcome with tea makiung facilities and wifi in the bedroom and the breakdast was varied, plentiful and enjoyable. It is fairly well situated in relation to the townand offers a nearby walk along the seafront. When I booked I had not realised that I stayed there some two years previously. I would stay there again when next in Penzance.

Reviewer:JOHN PARKIN | Thu 23rd Apr 2015


Con Amore - Rating 5/5

We very much enjoyed our stay at Con AmoreOur hosts were were lovely, genuinely friendly and helpful. Our room was small but cosy. And certainly good value. Con Amore is also well situated, being within walking distance of both the train and bus station as well as local shops and the harbour. I would highly recommend a stay there. Oh and the breakfast like everything else is first class. Happy travelers Paul & Kim

Reviewer:Paul Rickards | Tue 21st Apr 2015


Convenient - Rating 3/5

Clean basic bedroom quite small but all that we needed for one night, we didnt have breakfast as had to leave early for a bus, so cant comment.

Reviewer:Helen Shaw | Mon 20th Apr 2015


Great area - Rating 5/5

Lovely B & B, with great food and very kind and helpful hosts.Great location, would definitely recommend this to others.

Reviewer:Jacqueline Adamson | Thu 16th Apr 2015


Wonderful Guest House - Rating 5/5

We had such a warm and friendly welcome here! Lovely home and rooms-and wonderful breakfast choices aswell!We enjoyed our stay so much-and will definitely be back!

Reviewer:Inga Richardson | Sat 11th Apr 2015


Family friendly - Rating 5/5

Very attentive and very comfortablewith deliciousbreakfast.Thank you.

Reviewer:Martin Dykes | Sun 5th Apr 2015


As with old friends - Rating 5/5

The house is located on a quiet street in the center of town. Room with shower and toilet - just for a couple of lovers. Delicious breakfast prepared by the master of the house. We are happy to stay there again.

Reviewer:Joanna Dobrzelewska | Sun 5th Apr 2015


A Comfortable Stay. - Rating 4/5

The property is well locatedwith access to many tourist attractions within easy reach.Room was comfortable , breakfasts good & Simon very helpful with providing local knowledge.

Reviewer:Ross Molloy | Tue 31st Mar 2015


Simply great! - Rating 5/5

The rooms are nice and are cleaned everyday. Location is good and the breakfast is simply great. Several choices for every taste. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Heike Hoeffner | Sun 29th Mar 2015


J\'adore - Le Con Amore - Rating 5/5

Friendly hostsNice clean warm room and bathroomGood breakfastGood locationParking - hit and miss - but not a deal breakerKeep it up guys!

Reviewer:John Sykes | Fri 27th Mar 2015


Sun eclipsed by Con Amore - Rating 5/5

I stayed overnight on 19/20 March 2015 with the Eclipse at breakfast time on 20th. Very high room standards, excellent breakfast and warm welcome from the owners \"eclipsed\"many 4 star hotels.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Brown | Mon 23rd Mar 2015


Comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

The location of the guesthouse was at a reasonable distance from both the city centre and train/bus station. The general neighbourhood of the guesthouse is within 5 minutes walking distance from morrab gardens and the seaside.We had an en-suite room and it was neat and tidy upon arrival with enough facilities in the room.Wifi was unstable at times but it still works and didn\'t cause any major disruptions.

Reviewer:Chloe Cheung | Wed 18th Mar 2015


Con Amore - Rating 4/5

Quiet,clean,comfortable, warm. Friendly owner.

Reviewer:Laurel Marks | Thu 12th Mar 2015


nice b&b - Rating 5/5

Simon is really nice and gave us lots of useful information about the site. I am really appreciated that. If you want to stay in Penzance here is absolutely a wonderful place.Ps. only the pressure of water is a bit less strong.. others are perfect.

Reviewer:Heng Tan | Sun 8th Mar 2015


Simply Superb - Rating 5/5

Simon and Karen are brilliant hosts and this is a lovely place to stay. I travel on business and need to be in Penzance several times a month. I am always greeted with a warm welcome and nothing is too much trouble. The location is within just a few minutes of central Penzance high street.

Reviewer:Steve Smith | Thu 5th Mar 2015


Welcoming B&B - Rating 5/5

I had a very pleasant stay , rooms spotless, comfortable beds , excellent, food, very well looked after and good value for money

Reviewer:Mr. Graeme Gill | Wed 11th Feb 2015


Super Smashin GR8t 😊😊😊😊 - Rating 5/5

Lovely lovely lovely people... Very clean nice room... Breakfast was scrummy... Attentive to all needs... Introduced by name to other guests... Felt very welcome at all times... Thank you very much for making our 1st stay in Penzance a goodun 😊😊😊

Reviewer:Mr. Linda Parker | Sun 1st Feb 2015


Con Amore, Penznce - late-January 2015 - Rating 4/5

Clean, warm & bright guest house with helpful host. Own door key so can access at all hours. Excellent breakfasts at £5 per person in pleasant dining room. Room fine but a little crowded - once the shower, loo, sink, tea/coffee facilities, tv & furniture have been fitted in. Very close to seafront & town centre.

Reviewer:Tim Beasley | Mon 26th Jan 2015


Comfortable guest house - Rating 5/5

The owner was helpful and friendly. Thanks.

Reviewer:Chihiro Sakurai | Sun 25th Jan 2015


relaxing stay. - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Con Amore for 3 nights. The bed was very comfortable and we both slept very well. The location is close to the town centre and the sea front. There is a relaxed atmosphere at Con Amore and the owners are very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were very good too.... I would recommend staying here..

Reviewer:Jacqui Croll | Mon 5th Jan 2015


Splendid Experience- Rating 5/5

Room was small, cozy and beautiful.The hosts were absolutely brilliant. Very friendly and accommodative. Massive opportunity to improve internet connectivity

Reviewer:Rajiv Ranade | Sun 4th Jan 2015


Nights away at Christmas - Rating 5/5

Very warm and friendly atmosphere and a good clean standard of accommodation. Highly recommended...!!

Reviewer:Paul McGarrigle | Wed 31st Dec 2014


very nice experience - Rating 5/5

This is a very nice, clean and classy place to stay. And the price is reasonable. I spent two happy day there. The host, Samon, is very friendly, offering very helpful suggestions about places to eat and see.

Reviewer:JUN LU | Mon 29th Dec 2014


A lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We loved our stay at Con Amore! The room was cosy and quiet with plenty of amenities at hand. We especially liked how we could order the next morning\'s breakfast and customize it for each day. The location is great for walking to shops and restaurants or along the seafront. Simon was very helpful and accommodating.

Reviewer:Ms. Megan Chevis | Sun 21st Dec 2014


Welcoming - Rating 5/5

We made to feel very welcome .The house was clean comfortable and welcoming .A great choice at breakfast including cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurt as well as cooked breakfast.Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:RUTH OWEN | Mon 1st Dec 2014


comfortable stay- Rating 5/5

I stayed here for four nights during my visit to Cornwall. We had an ensuite room and the room and toilet were all very clean. It was nice to find a chocolate on the fresh towels everyday, as well as biscuits and drinks that were replenished everyday. My only grip was the low pressure from the shower. Though there were instructions on how to increase the water pressure, it was not effective. But overall it was a comfortable and very pleasant stay

Reviewer:Deirdre Toh | Mon 1st Dec 2014


Couldn\'t be better - Rating 5/5

This beautiful old house a stone\'s throw from the ocean makes you feel warm and welcome, the owner pays attention to every detail and the breakfast was delicious! Modern extremely clean rooms, nearby parking. Thank you!

Reviewer:Zeb Kurth-Nelson | Mon 10th Nov 2014


Excellent value - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome greeted us as we stepped into a spotlessly clean well run B & B providing excellent breakfasts.En suite roomsprovided us with all the amenities we needed and instant free wifi. This is the second time we have stayed & we highly recommend this value for money centrally located B & B. A great find.

Reviewer:Barbara Bandfield | Sun 9th Nov 2014


Would recommend - Rating 4/5

Comfortable room, excellant location as it is near to town and the sea.Lovely breakfast and both hosts were friendly, attentive and accommodating.Would recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Debbie-lee Morritt | Thu 6th Nov 2014


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night at the Con Amore B& B at the beginning of October and it was perfect. The room, while a little on the cosy side, was fine for the two of us. It was clean, well equipped and the bed was comfortable. There was a wide choice of breakfasts and the food was delicious! I\'d definitely recommend Con Amore to anyone and will definitely be staying there again.

Reviewer:Dean Mortlock | Wed 15th Oct 2014


solo traveler - Rating 5/5

nice hosts, good breakfast & the clean towels every day is a nice touch. will stay again when next in penzance.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Hermitage | Thu 2nd Oct 2014


Perfect time! - Rating 5/5

I had a great time at Con Amore! My room was cosy and modern, quiet and very clean! Karen and Simon are perfect hosts and the daily Breakfast was excellent and there was nothing left to be desired!Thanks a lot for the great time!

Reviewer:Ms. Christine Ruppe | Thu 25th Sep 2014


Con Amore - Rating 5/5

An all-round excellent place to stay. Room, though small, was well decorated as was the rest of the B& B. Personalised, varied breakfast served to order. Attention to detail and friendly hospitality.

Reviewer:Stella Hull | Mon 22nd Sep 2014


Superb - Rating 5/5

A fabulous place to stay, the owners are lovely, very friendly and helpful, and the room couldn\'t be faulted. The breakfasts are excellent and I still got one the morning my alarm didn\'t go off and I came down late and very embarrassed. Faultless, I wouldn\'t hesitate to recommend the place and would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Andrew Price | Sun 21st Sep 2014


wonderful staying - Rating 5/5

Brilliant breakfast. I slept very well in my bedroom, and I had a big and clean bathroom.Simon and his wife are very nice person.

Reviewer:Yi Zuo | Thu 18th Sep 2014


Fabulous Stay in Penzance - Rating 5/5

Thank you Simon & Karen for a wonderful stay with you.Great location, great advice on how to spend your days and always a cheery greeting and conversation.

Reviewer:Dimity Miller | Thu 18th Sep 2014


lovely place - Rating 5/5

Con Amore is familiar and warm, rooms are clean and locaion is ideal for strolling around. Staff is reliable and very friendly.

Reviewer:Cristina Iannello | Tue 16th Sep 2014


Best hosts every experienced! - Rating 5/5

We stayed as a group of three adults. The room and breakfast were perfect (fresh fruit salad!), hosts very helpful, everything tidy and we could sleep very well. In addition, good location... Best accommodation during our trip! Thanks

Reviewer:Ms. Verena Schaller | Mon 15th Sep 2014


The Rib - Rating 5/5

Outstanding B& B Spotlessly clean and very comfortable Very welcoming and friendly hosts Highly recommended

Reviewer:Patricia Roberts | Mon 8th Sep 2014


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Everything was superb. Couldn't have been more comfortable or better fed.

Reviewer:Karryanne Clinton | Sat 30th Aug 2014


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

A brilliant friendly B and B. The food and hospitality was excellent. We will certainly go again.

Reviewer:Karen Forward | Mon 25th Aug 2014


A lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at Con Amore. Karen and Simon were very welcoming and friendly. They were very knowledgeable about the area and gave us excellent recommendations.Our room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable with plenty of hanging and drawer space. The complimentary chocolates and biscuits were a lovely touch. The information packs in the room were extensive, including bus timetables which we found very useful.Karen and Simon provided a delicious breakfast with plenty of choice and excellent vegetarian options.Con Amore is conveniently located opposite lovely gardens and the town and promenade are just a few minutes walk away.We had a very enjoyable stay here and highly recommend Con Amore.

Reviewer:Caroline Willis | Sat 23rd Aug 2014


Friendliest B&B - Rating 5/5

Owners very friendly and helpful. Comfortable beds although room fairly small. Excellent breakfasts. Good location close to tropical gardens, sea and not too far from shops/buses. Main gripe having to move our car across the road or further afield before 8am each morning due to parking restrictions.

Reviewer:Ian Jones | Sun 27th Jul 2014


Con Amore - Rating 5/5

We've just spent 4 nights at this guest house and were made very welcome by Simon and Karen. The room was lovely as was the breakfast. Everything you could wish for. Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Penzance.

Reviewer:Gillian Alexis | Fri 25th Jul 2014


A very nice stay - Rating 5/5

Very lovely and cosy. The couple running it are very nice.

Reviewer:Mikael Svensson | Thu 24th Jul 2014


conditions - Rating 5/5

i found my stay very good and have no complaints

Reviewer:Keith Hughes | Tue 22nd Jul 2014


wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly,we had a wonderful stay

Reviewer:Barbara Beech | Mon 21st Jul 2014


Home away from home - Rating 5/5

Super comfy bed, great hospitality and great location. Loved my room no 7, a single room with separate shower/toilet. The bathroom is quite big.Thanks for this week, Karen & Simon!

Reviewer:Ninni Bernhardsson | Fri 18th Jul 2014


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

It is really nice, and landlord and the landlady are quite warm-hearted and informative. You even do not need to plan your holiday~ Just wifi signal is weak in our room but it could be an excuse to escape from busy life and only enjoy the beautiful countryside scenery and really relaxing life~

Reviewer:Wei He | Thu 17th Jul 2014


Review - Rating 5/5

Had a fantastic stay

Reviewer:René Bausch | Wed 16th Jul 2014


Brilliant! - Rating 4/5

My friend and I's first stay in a B& B on our own. Incredibly helpful, lovely and lively owners - we felt welcomed straight away! We also absolutely loved the breakfasts! Would recommend to all.Thank you!!!

Reviewer:Ms. Hilary Thomas | Mon 14th Jul 2014


Penzance trip - Rating 5/5

My stay at Con Amore was really great. Youget excellent value for your money and Karen & Simon are very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend the Con Amore as your base to access the Cornish seaside.

Reviewer:Caroline Pepin | Thu 10th Jul 2014


Nice breakfast, friendly folks, good location - Rating 4/5

We stayed at Con Amore for 3 nights--a small room,which we knew when we reserved it. Clean, tidy, pleasantly neutral decor. I'm chemically sensitive and they did their best to accommodate me. And they went out of their way to accommodate us for gluten-free breakfast options. Very friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:ELYN Aviva | Wed 9th Jul 2014


Ideal for port. - Rating 4/5

Situated in a very convenient area for both shops and port. Very pleasant couple, who were both very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was great! Thank you.

Reviewer:Jenny Riley | Tue 24th Jun 2014


Lovely B+B, Great Hosts - Rating 5/5

Con Amore is a lovely, tastefully decorated B+B, in a great location to explore the delights of Penzance and surrounding areas. It has a very relaxing atmosphere with warm and very helpful hosts, Karen and Simon, for whom nothing was too much trouble. Our rooms were compact (I mean, this is a Victorian era house so space comes at a premium) but the rooms, none-the-less had everything we needed, and I wouldn't have traded the en-suite for anything! Everything was spotlessly clean, towels were changed daily and I appreciated the complimentary biscuits and chocolate treat! Simon cooks a mean breakfast, truly delicious - would have been perfect with real rather than instant coffee, but this is a minor point and the instant was a quality brand. Karen is a particularly cheerful addition to the dining area and is happy to offer helpful suggestions for the day's itinerary. I would have no hesitation in staying again at Con Amore - highly recommended to all!

Response

Thank you for a very constructive review.We have now introduced filter coffee to our breakfast menu.

Reviewer:Judy Charlton | Sat 21st Jun 2014


Welcoming atmosphere - Rating 5/5

I stayed here recently as I needed to be in Penzance for a driving test.I searched online for guest houses in the central Penzance area and settled on Con Amore due to it's location and couldn't have chosen better.2 minutes walk from the sea front or sub tropical gardens.Center of town just the other side of the gardens.A lovely park a few minutes walk.The owners are very friendly and even made me a packed lunch instead of breakfast one day as I was out before breakfast.Breakfast is at a reasonable time and the room was clean and a good temperature (outside was scorching but it was cool inside).I will be staying here again

Reviewer:Jeff Brodie | Thu 19th Jun 2014


What a gem - Rating 5/5

We're just back from a very comfortable 3 nights at Con Amore. Simon and Karen are wonderful hosts and nothing was too much trouble.Breakfast was excellent. The shower wasn't as powerful as we'd of liked but adequate, and an apologetic note showed that Simon was aware. The bed was very comfortable and we slept soundly. We would definitely stay here again and look forward to it.

Reviewer:Caroline Rand | Fri 13th Jun 2014


Perfect!! - Rating 5/5

Wonderful place to stay! Very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Breakfast to order is great! Or as the Brits say:LOVELY :-)

Reviewer:Thomas Haider | Tue 10th Jun 2014


Fantastic!!! - Rating 5/5

We had such a lovely stay, it was amazing!!! I quite happily recommend it to my friends.Con Amore offers:- good breakfast- good location- good parking- comfy rooms- charming hostsall at a good prize

Reviewer:Daniela Czerny | Tue 10th Jun 2014


Excellent/Wunderbar - Rating 5/5

I had a very pleasant stay! This nice guest house I warmly recommend. Such a friendly athmosphere which ist combined with a professional Service. I was there for 6 nights and would have stayed much longer, if I would have been possible.Early reservation ist required, for many travellers know the high quality of this house.

Reviewer:Peter Priebe | Mon 9th Jun 2014


Welcoming guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay, excellent value for money. Our room was a bit small but the service but Karen and Simon made up for that in friendliness.

Reviewer:Anne Rindl | Thu 29th May 2014


Super service - Rating 4/5

Die Zimmer waren klein aber sehr sauber!Die Besitzer waren sehr freundlich und haben uns sehr viele Tips für Ausflüge geben.Das englische Frühstück und vorallem der frische Obstsalat, waren lecker.Man kann von dort aus den Hafen und die Innenstadt zu Fuß erreichen.

Reviewer:Christina Brinkkötter | Tue 27th May 2014


excellent - Rating 4/5

very welcoming despite early arrival. good description of facilities and accommodating an early breakfast (full English). a good place to stay

Reviewer:Andrew Hepburn | Wed 21st May 2014


.. - Rating 3/5

Great people, great place. Simon and Karen are extremely helpful and offer a really high level of service. It was a pleasure to stay there. The hotel is recommended. We would stay there again if we returned to Penzance.Kevin and Janet fromEaton Australia (May 2014)

Reviewer:Kevin Hughes | Fri 16th May 2014


Con Amore Penzance - Rating 5/5

Very conveniently located, two minutes from sea Promenade.Five minutes town centre. Splendid friendly welcome and service. My single ensuite roome room very comfortable. Excellent Breakfast

Reviewer:Graham Norton | Sat 10th May 2014


Чудесный отель в Пензансе - Rating 5/5

Это замечательный, уютный отель. Комнаты очень красиво и с любовью декорированы. Хозяева замечательные,дали нам расписания транспорта и объяснили, как куда добраться.Завтрак, который они готовили для нас утром, был очень вкусным и очень сытным. До набережной 2 мин., до вокзала 15 мин., улица тихая,рядом два парка и музей(очень приятный)

Reviewer:Elena Rogozhina | Mon 28th Apr 2014


Great - Rating 5/5

Everything is great. Friendly hosts' made very welcome.Room and dwelling very clean. An excellent place to stay.

Reviewer:Olga Fadeeva | Fri 25th Apr 2014


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

The room has an unusual setup but we were very comfortable. Simon was so helpful. I accidentally took one of his pillows and he said not to worry about it. I thought that was very kind.

Reviewer:Donna Bowers | Thu 3rd Apr 2014


Con Amore review - Rating 5/5

Had a very enjoyable short stay at Con Amore and were made to feel very welcome.Freindly, Clean, comfortable and very nice breakfast.Would recommend to others

Reviewer:Geoff Meek | Thu 20th Mar 2014


Con Amore - Rating 3/5

Couple running guest house are very friendly. Very clean and tidy but our double room stated as being cosy was very cosy. Toilet and shower built into room only about 2 feet away from bed. Think room should have been classed and used as a single. Very well located for sea front and town centre. Nice welcome in morning for breakfast with plenty to eat..

Reviewer:Paul Capon | Thu 20th Mar 2014


good location, nice people - Rating 5/5

Con Amore is well situated between the waterfront and the city centre.The hosts are very welcoming.Our room was very pleasant and clean.Vegetarian options are available for breakfast, which was quite large;everything was very fresh.

Reviewer:Ms Phyllis Schneider | Wed 12th Mar 2014


Good find in Penzance - Rating 5/5

This is a very friendly and comfortable Guest House conveniently located on a road linking the front with the top of the town of Penzance.The room was very snug with all creature comforts provided.Very good value for money.

Reviewer:Dominic Peachey | Sat 15th Feb 2014


Best B&B ever - Rating 5/5

Thank you for your hospitality. During our staying in your house, my friend and I felt comfortable.Also we could enjoy your professional breakfast:) Especially, the system choosing a menu is impressive.The location is fantastic, as well. It’s easy to get anywhere in Penzance. Moreover, the host is so kind and he helped us to make better plans.I want to recommend this guest house to all of my friends who are supposed to visit Penzance and Cornwall. In the future when I have a chance to come to Cornwall again, I’ll choose this house without any consideration.Kind regards

Reviewer:SANGHOON LEE | Mon 27th Jan 2014


Jazz night - Rating 4/5

Perfect hosts, excellent food, all attention to detail that one could ask for. Only downside, room 6 although extremely comfortable lacked overall space.

Reviewer:Max Haughton | Mon 27th Jan 2014


Con Amore - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation. The house is run very professionally by Karen and Simon. I can highly recommend this brilliant guest house. I will return.

Reviewer:Arthur Dale | Sat 4th Jan 2014


Great ! - Rating 5/5

Great room ! Lovely people nothing more you could ask for ! Definitely coming back soon !

Reviewer:Jon Burton | Wed 1st Jan 2014


5 star service - Rating 5/5

Perfect service and you can tell that the owners put their hearts into making everybody comfortable! No doubt that this is a 5 star place to stay!

Reviewer:Tanya Reichard-Wulf | Mon 30th Dec 2013


Con Amore- Rating 5/5

A very comfortable stay. Attractive rooms, very comfortable bed and delicious breakfast with top service. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Julie Barczak | Sat 21st Dec 2013


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

We have visited Cornwall several times before and we must say staying in Con Amore was certainly one of the best experiences we have had. The location is very good and the hosts Karen & Simon couldn't have been more helpful and nice. The room was immaculate and the breakfast was excellent as well! We will certainly stay again!

Reviewer:Dr. Pasi Hakala | Sat 9th Nov 2013


Con Amore... as the name suggests - Rating 5/5

The love and care that goes into this B& B is clearly visible from the front gate, right through to the rooms, the dining room and in all the personal touches.Simon and Karen were clearly born to be great hosts and they make themselves available at any time, it seems, to meet the requirements of their guests. Always helpful and cheerful and with cleanliness second to none we would highly recommend a stay here

Reviewer:Corrina Feast | Sun 22nd Sep 2013


Hidden Gem - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for 1 night and Simon was extremely accomodating for my late arrival. The room was clean with a nice modern feel to it, bathroom the same. Breakfast excellent with many choices including cereals, fruit, muffins and cooked. Simon and Karen went the extra mile in allowing me to use their dining room for a meeting I had. Wonderful guest house and wonderful family... 5 stars from me!

Reviewer:Dan Lacey | Fri 20th Sep 2013


lovely stay with children - Rating 5/5

Lovely owners, friendly & helpful, great with young children. Best English breakfast ever. Small but comfortable room with tasteful furnishings. Highly recommended.Proprietari squisiti, simpatici, sempre pronti a fornire validi consigli e adorabili con i bimbi. La miglior colazione inglese mai assaggiata. Stanza piccola ma confortevole e arredata con gusto. Caldamente consigliato.

Reviewer:Marcella Sirtori | Mon 16th Sep 2013


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Lovely room, lovely owners and lovely place. Really nice area of town, really quiet but close enough to train and bus stationWe were in room 3, facing the morning sun.Good choice of breakfast, fresh products and done by Chef Simon himself ;-)I would definitely come back there without any doubt.

Reviewer:Mr. Enrique Munoz Jimenez | Fri 6th Sep 2013


The best B&B - Rating 5/5

To put it short:great, cosy and very clean rooms, great and delicious food (best English breakfast ever) and most of all very very friendly host. From now on, this is our place to go when in Penzance.

Reviewer:Ms. Isabelle Wirbser | Mon 26th Aug 2013


Con amore, Penzance - Rating 5/5

Karen & Simon provided a very warm welcome;they were most friendly and supportive hosts. The room was spotlessly clean and spruce. Overall, I had the feeling of coming home. Highly recommendable, Wolfgang

Reviewer:Wolfgang Goessmann| Sun 25th Aug 2013


Cozy room & lovely host! - Rating 5/5

The bedroom is very cozy, which definitely includes all the facilities you may need. Karen and Simon are very kind and helpful host, they provided wonderful breakfast every morning and good travel advise to guests. Love this hotel and will come back again~!!!^_^

Reviewer:Miss. Yimeng Tang | Thu 22nd Aug 2013


Lovely. - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome,a comfortable bed and an excellent packed lunch all for a good price. Top marks. See you again

Reviewer:Maurice Offord | Wed 21st Aug 2013


Short break - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our visit.lovely hosts, food and room. Will be back next year.

Reviewer:Iris Bartle | Tue 20th Aug 2013


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyable and memorable stay.Guest house is clean, well appointed and perfectly located.Simon and Karen are lovely and hosptable.Wouldn't hesitate to book again.

Reviewer:MacIntyre | Thu 15th Aug 2013


Feel Warm - Rating 4/5

Room is small but feel warm with kind help from Simon, especially after 6-hr journey time.

Reviewer:Wendy Fung | Thu 15th Aug 2013


A great place to stay - Rating 5/5

had a 3 day stay during August and found it a very nice place with a good breakfast menu and my room was clean and tidy and also there was wi-if

Reviewer:Dick Barnes | Thu 8th Aug 2013


Better than home from home! - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome, friendly & helpful service, great with young children (my 5 year old states "this is the best hotel I've ever stayed in!"), really good breakfast (fantastic quality food / produce), comfortable room with tasteful furnishings & comfy bed:great location for Penzance centre & travel connections but not right in town centre so quiet in evenings. Near promenade & parks. Would definitely recommend & look forward to going back next year!

Reviewer:Caroline Fullman | Thu 1st Aug 2013


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

The rooms were clean, comfortable, and well-stocked with tea supplies. A quiet little fan was also provided, which came in handy on the warm nights. The breakfasts were delicious, with well-cooked full breakfasts as well as good fruit salad and other uncooked options. The hosts were kind and helpful regarding the booking process as well as recommending activities in the area. Would stay again!

Reviewer:Deane Somerville | Mon 29th Jul 2013


We enjoyed our stay- Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay very much. The couple running the B& B is very friendly and helpful, and always care for clients' individual needs and requests. The house is very clean and comfortable.

Reviewer:Miss. Luyao Wang | Thu 25th Jul 2013


LMM - Rating 4/5

Friendly and welcoming small guesthouse. Rooms a teeny bit small but have all the facilities you would expect. Proprietors very helpful and obliging. Breakfast perhaps the best I have had anywhere. Lots of choice. One snag - it's on a hill which some people might find difficult. Overall, I rated this good value and would happily re-book.

Reviewer:Michael Mcnaughton | Sat 29th Jun 2013


Exceptionally warm welcome and service - Rating 5/5

Karen and Simon provided a comfortable bedroom and delicious breakfasts with a great range of hot and cold dishes.Gettinginformation about local services for me was more thanjust helpful, nothing was too much trouble.Thoroughly recommended

Reviewer:Graham Norton | Tue 18th Jun 2013


Short Holiday - Rating 5/5

We recently stayed at Con Amore for 4 nights, during which we were made to feel most welcome and comfortable.We would hope to return sometime in the future and can recommend this establishment whole heartedly.

Reviewer:Anne Barker | Sat 15th Jun 2013


A Stay with my insisted - Rating 5/5

What a great place to stay! Simon & Karen you were so helpful to my sister with her wheel chair, and we had such comfortable rooms, with lovely breakfasts each day. Weather was great for exploring Corneall, and it was so nice to come "home"to such a warm and welcoming place.Thanks again!

Reviewer:Brenda Hollweger | Sun 2nd Jun 2013


That's Amore - Rating 5/5

The Dean Martin song was playing in the background when we made our booking. That was a good sign and the week spent with Karen and Simon did not disappoint. The breakfasts were superb and left us fueled for full days of walking the coastal path and other adventures. The tea, chocolates and cookies awaiting us were a treat after each day on the trail. We knew our particular room was small but it was good value for money. Our hosts were friendly and provided welcome help when it came to planning our days. As out of country visitors we could not have hoped for better all around accommodation. We hope to return some day.Jim and Myrna

Reviewer:Jim Eickmeier | Thu 30th May 2013


Quiet and comfy - Rating 3/5

Quiet and clean.Proprietors were friendly and helpful.. Great breakfast.Would stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Tuffin | Sat 18th May 2013


Con Amore - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed 3 night stay very much.Karen & Simon very friendly and helpful.Room very comfortable and lovely choice of breakfast.Will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Anita Lloyd | Fri 17th May 2013